Font size: A A A A
Home > Supplier Information > Air Travel
Font size: A A A A

World Airline Awards are Held in Hamburg

May 21, 2010 By: Jena Tesse Fox


Asiana Airlines, Skytrax
Young-Doo Yoon (center left), president and CEO Asiana Airlines, and Edward Plaisted, chairman of Skytrax, with Asiana Airlines crew.

Some 40 different airlines from around the world assembled at the World Airline Awards in Hamburg on Thursday to receive their accolades, which were handed out by Edward Plaisted, chairman of Skytrax. The award winners are selected by the airline industry's most important audience: it's customers. More than 17.9 million air travellers from over 100 different nationalities took part in the 10 month survey, between July 2009 and April 2010.

The top 10 places in the Airline of the Year Award :

1.   Asiana Airlines
2.   Singapore Airlines
3.   Qatar Airways
4.   Cathay Pacific
5.   Air New Zealand
6.   Etihad Airways
7.   Qantas Airways
8.   Emirates
9.   Thai Airways
10.  Malaysia Airlines

What do you think of this $type?

This comprehensive guide begins at Alfava Metraxis and ends at Doctor Who Magazine wins the ACE Press Award 0 Following its record breaking ABC figure earlier this year, Doctor Who Magazine had cause for further celebration at the 2014 ACE Press Awards held viagra bedeutung online apotheke at the Museum of London. This may take a second or two.