Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2011 Inductees

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame recently announced its incoming class of 2011 inductees. The Cleveland, Ohio-based museum will hold its 26th annual induction ceremony on Monday, March 14, 2011, at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City.

The performer inductees:

• Alice Cooper Band
• Neil Diamond
• Dr. John
• Darlene Love
• Tom Waits

Recipients of the Ahmet Ertegun Award (non-performers):

• Jac Holtzman
• Art Rupe

Award for Musical Excellence:

• Leon Russell

The performer inductees, who became eligible 25 years after the release of their first recording, were selected by the more than 500 voters in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation.



Like this story? Subscribe to Daily News & Deals!

Featuring breaking news on the latest product launches, deals, sales promotions, and executive appointments. Be sure to sign-up for this free industry daily newsletter.