ASTA Announces Election Results

The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA) has announced its 2008 election results, including the newly elected national directors-at-large. The full Board of Directors will convene in September and will elect the new executive committee from nine directors-at-large.

Newly elected national directors-at-large who will serve for a two-year term, in alphabetical order: Lila Ford, Mike McCulloh, Chris Russo, Kari Thomas and Carol Wagner. National Directors serving the second year of their two-year terms include:  George Delanoy, Lynda Maxwell, Irene C. Ross and K. Hope Wallace.

ASTA’s Executive Committee is composed of the president, vice president & secretary, treasurer, the Corporate Advisory Council (CAC) president and ASTA’s executive vice president and COO (non-voting).

ASTA’s governance structure calls for a Board of Directors that consists of nine national directors elected at-large for two-year, staggered terms, three chapter presidents, the chair of the International Chapter Presidents’ Council (ICPC), and two Corporate Advisory Council members.

At its recent meeting, the Chapter Presidents Council elected the following chapter presidents to sit on the Board: Scott Pinheiro (Northern California Chapter), John Lovell (Michigan Chapter) and Pat Byrne (Upstate New York Chapter). ASTA also announced a list of 12 uncontested Chapter posts.


Read more on:

Suggested Articles:

Anguilla will begin accepting applications for entry from visitors wishing to travel to the island starting August 21. Here's what we know so far.

Viking has cancelled all cruises through December 31, 2020, citing the need to protect guest health and safety. Here's the latest.

The U.S. Virgin Islands is closing to leisure visitors effective August 19 for a period of at least one month. Here's what you need to know.