NTA Announces 2009 Board of Directors

The National Tour Association (NTA) has elected Michele Michalewicz, of Western Leisure, Midvale, UT, as the 2009 NTA chairman and CEO. Completing the 2009 NTA Board with Michalewicz is Vice Chairman/Chair-elect Catherine Greteman of Star Destinations Inc.; Secretary/Treasurer Jim Reddekopp Jr. of Fly Away Holidays; Destination Management Organization Director Ed Hall VisitRochester; Tour Supplier Director Wayne Chandler of Gaylord Attractions; and Immediate Past Chairman Bob Hoelscher, of Flemming Tours Inc.

The Tour Operator Directors include Luca Arioli of Intertravel; Anne Davis of Cruises and Tours Worldwide; Sherri Guiborat of Mayflower Tours Inc.; Laurie Lincoln of Main Street Tours Inc.; Corey Marshall of Anderson Vacations; Jim Warren of Exclusively Canada Ltd.; Tour Operator DMO Director Greg Eckhart of Travel Portland; and Tour Supplier Director Carolyn Chrzan of Golden Corral. The Tour Operators Directors at Large, appointed by NTA Chairman and CEO, include Peter Grunwaldt of Premier Alaska Tours Inc., Susan Iris of Canadian Tourism Commission, and Bronwyn Wilson of Australian Pacific Touring.

NTA membership represents 36 countries, and tour and travel packagers of all types, including  group, independent and student travel.

Visit www.NTAonline.com.

Read more on:

Suggested Articles:

As international travel resumes in the near future, the need for a resumption of passport processing will grow in importance. Read more here.

Updates to the PPP would include more time to use the loan, more flexibility in how it can be spent and the ability to defer payroll taxes. Read more.

Of the one-third of Americans who traveled over Memorial Day Weekend, many were planned last-minute and opted for road trips near their home.