Travel Leaders Names Agency Award Winners

diplomaTravel Leaders reports this year’s Agency of Excellence award winners announced during the 2013 Travel Leaders National Meeting. Each year, the awards are presented the top echelon of Travel Leaders Associates (franchisees). This year 24 agencies received the distinction, which recognizes their leadership and business success.  

RELATED: Travel Leaders' 2013 National Meeting Kicks Off With General Session

“The two primary goals these agencies all have in common is their unwavering commitment to their clients – whether they are business or leisure travelers – and their laser focus on achieving their business objectives in running highly-successful travel agencies. Travel Leaders provides innumerable proprietary, award-winning programs, tools and training opportunities, which each of these agency owners has used to their advantage in building and maintaining a robust business,” said Roger E. Block, President of Travel Leaders Franchise Group. 


Like this story? Subscribe to Daily News & Deals!

Featuring breaking news on the latest product launches, deals, sales promotions, and executive appointments. Be sure to sign-up for this free industry daily newsletter.

“It takes a considerable amount of hard work and focus on one’s business goals throughout the year to be considered for this distinction. Only the highest-scoring Travel Leaders agencies join this elite group. I am extremely proud to present the Agency of Excellence award to each of these Travel Leaders locations. Their successes are extremely deserving of this honor," Block said. 

The 2013 honorees received their awards during the Travel Leaders National Meeting in Atlanta, Georgia, at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta. 

RELATED: Travel Leaders Wins $83 Million in New Business

To earn the Agency of Excellence distinction, each Travel Leaders agency is scored in several categories that reflect business growth; utilization of marketing programs to effectively reach local consumers; participation in key training programs to enhance service to their clients, as well as in local and national business networking meetings, and their overall promotion of the Travel Leaders brand. 

Recipients of the 2013 Travel Leaders Agency of Excellence award include:

-    Roy Goree – Phoenix, AZ
-    Colin Weatherhead – Tempe, AZ
-    Lois Van Dyck, Max Nelson and Sarah Nelson – San Jose, CA
-    Judy Varco and Kristy Osborn – Loveland, CO
-    Arvid & Patricia Olson, Denise Palumbo and Lindsay Monell – Palm Coast, FL
-    Timothy Kennedy – LaGrange, GA
-    Louise & Paul Lascik – Johns Creek , GA
-    Lynne & Edward Chittim  – Dundee, IL
-    Bonnie & Walt Lee – Albertville, MN
-    Sandy & David Lovick Sr. and David Lovick Jr. – Maple Grove, MN
-    Barbara Muelken – Prior Lake, MN
-    Pamela & Mark Seagle – High Point, NC
-    Cynthia Tyo and David Ekman – Fargo, ND
-    Tom Carlsen and Patricia Van Fossen – New York, NY
-    Charlene Spears, Gary Spears and Greg Spears – Bartlesville, OK
-    Judy Clappin – East Greenwich, RI
-    Linda Bourgeois and Maryann Holman – Memphis, TN
-    Charlotte Weller – Houston, TX
-    Christine Prescott – San Antonio, TX
-    Bruce & Carol Horner – Virginia Beach, VA
-    Sondra Wilson, Julie Harrington and Teresa Arendt – Richland, WA
-    Dale &Wendy Rauwerdink, David Prigge and Jim Prigge – Sheboygan, WI
-    Debbie & John Nahorniak – River Falls, WI
-    Sue Tindell – Rice Lake, WI


Suggested Articles:

CommonPass establishes a standard method for lab results and vaccination records to be certified across borders. Here's what you need to know.

A recent survey conducted by Dream Vacations, CruiseOne and Cruises Inc. revealed that there is an incredible, pent-up demand for travel.

The COVID Relief Now Coalitionhas launched a digital advertising campaign urging policymakers to quickly approve a new COVID-19 relief package.