Germany to Kick Off FIFA Women's World Cup 2011

BayArena, Leverkusen, courtesy of JrielaecherThis summer, Germany will host the sixth FIFA Women's World Cup when 16 teams duke it out across nine cities June 26 to July 17. Starting in Berlin's Olympic Stadium and ending in Frankfurt's FIFA Women's World Cup Stadium, the event will feature events in Augsburg, Berlin, Bochum and Dresden, in addition to Leverkusen, Mönchengladbach, Sinsehim and Wolfsburg.

Supporters of the U.S. will most likely want to travel to Dresden, Sinsheim and Wolfsburg when those host cities host the U.S. team's group games on June 26, July 2 and July 6, respectively. Other qualifying teams hail from Africa's Guinea, Nigeria, Japan and Korea, Europe's England, Germany, Sweden, France and Norway; North America, including Canada and Mexico; and South America's Brazil and Colombia.