World Heritage Sites in the U.S. Now Listed Online

Yellowstone National Park // photo by Clint Melander via Flickr

The National Park Service’s online travel itinerary now highlights the 22 UNESCO World Heritage Sites located in the United States

The sites include: 

- Glacier Bay/Wrangell-St. Elias National Parks and Preserves

- Grand Canyon National Park

- Redwood National and State Parks

- Yosemite National Park

- Mesa Verde National Park

- Everglades National Park

- Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park

- Papahānaumokuākea Marine National Monument

- Yellowstone National Park

- Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site

- Monumental Earthworks of Poverty Point

- Waterton Glacier International Peace Park

- Yellowstone National Park

- Carlsbad Caverns National Park

- Chaco Culture

- Taos Pueblo

- Statue of Liberty National Monument

- Great Smoky Mountains National Park

- Monticello and the University of Virginia

- Olympic National Park

- Yellowstone National Park

This is the 60th online itinerary to be added to the “Discover Our Shared Heritage Travel Itinerary Series.” The series was created by the National Park Service to encourage people to visit and preserve historical sites. 

For more information, visit