Royal Caribbean Opens 2009/10 Caribbean Bookings This Week

Royal Caribbean International has announced its 2009/10 Caribbean cruise schedule, bookings for which open this week. The line will offer 31 distinct itineraries on 264 sailings, ranging from six to 14 nights, and highlighted by three Freedom-class ships operating from three different ports.

A total of nine ships will service the region with seven departure ports, including Miami, Port Everglades, Port Canaveral and Cape Liberty in Bayonne, NJ. Freedom of the Seas makes its debut in Port Canaveral in May 2009 and will sail alternating Eastern and Western Caribbean itineraries, replacing Mariner of the Seas.

Liberty of the Seas, which will sail from Miami, will couple its traditional Western Caribbean itinerary with a new itinerary in November, which includes port calls at Belize City, Costa Maya, Cozumel and Grand Cayman.

Independence of the Seas, which enters service this May, will sail six-night Western Caribbean and eight-night Eastern Caribbean itineraries from Port Everglades. 

For a complete listing of Caribbean voyages, visit

Suggested Articles:

United teamed up with GoHealth Urgent Care and Color to make COVID-19 testing easy to obtain for customers traveling from San Francisco to Hawaii.

The Trump Administration has announced new restrictions of lodging, meetings and exhibitions in Cuba, in addition to banning alcohol and cigars.

Touted as a first for the cruise industry, Atlas Ocean Voyages will include emergency evacuation and return-to-home insurance for all guests.