Alice Cooper Among Stars at Universal Studios Hollywood’s "Eyegore" Awards Ceremony


(c) 2011 Universal Studios Hollywood

The honorees at the 2011 "Eyegore" Awards, the opening night ceremony for "Halloween Horror Nights" at Universal Studios Hollywood, are various horror film actors and performers.

They are shock rocker Alice Cooper; "Scream" stars David Arquette and Jamie Kennedy; Rainn Wilson, star of Rob Zombie's "House of 1000 Corpses"; "Don't Be Afraid of the Dark" star Bailee Madison, and "Final Destination 5" actress Emma Bell.

Corey Feldman returns as the ceremony’s host, with presenters such as former "Eyegore" Award recipient Rob Zombie and Calico Cooper participating. Attendees will include filmmaker Eli Roth, one of last year's "Eyegore" recipients who helped bring this year's new maze, "Eli Roth's Hostel: Hunting Season," to life; and actor/director Diego Luna, a creative consultant to the new maze, "La Llorona: Villa De Almas Perdidas."

Brent Bokovoy from El Cajon, CA, won the 2011 "Halloween Horror Nights" Short Film Competition. Bokovoy will be honored during the ceremony. His film will premiere at this event.

Cooper will also unveil his maze, "Alice Cooper: Welcome to My Nightmare," making its debut at this year's "Halloween Horror Nights."

The 2011 "Halloween Horror Nights" will take place on select nights beginning September 23 and continuing through October 31.

The frightening event will feature six noteworthy mazes. They include "The Thing: Assimilation," based on the upcoming Universal Pictures thriller; "The Wolfman:  The Curse of Talbot Hall," inspired by the Academy Award-winning film; and "Terror Tram: Scream 4 Your Life," a new backlot experience.

Visit Or check out its Facebook or Twitter pages.