Las Vegas Hospitality Association Welcomes Back Former President

Linda Ness has resumed the role of president of the Las Vegas Hospitality Association, a nearly 500-member Las Vegas tourism industry organization.

Formerly chairman and president of LVHA, Ness will be taking on her new position as current president Ce Ce Knapp moves to Florida. Ness will finish out the year as president and return to board chairman in 2010.  


LVHA President Linda Ness

Ness works as the national sales director for the West Coast region for Freeman Audio Visual Solutions and Knapp was vice president of hotel operations for Hooters before relocating to Florida.

The remaining members of the association include President-Elect, Stacey Purcell, who works for Las Vegas Meetings Harrah’s Entertainment, 1st VP Membership, Lynda Richardson from HelmsBriscoe and 2nd VP Meetings, Bryan Kroten from Pole Position Raceway.

Other members are Secretary Erika Welling from GES Expositions Services, Treasurer, Marla Laughlin from LVCVA and Directors Jennifer Gachui from Edlen Electrical Exhibition Services, Neil Johnson from LVCVA, Susan Kashani from Palms Casino Resort, J.J. Wills from Las Vegas Meetings Harrah’s Entertainment and Melissa Zorko from Hello Las Vegas.

LVHA, founded in 1962, is a non-profit state association containing 300 working professional in the hospitality business. The association includes companies supporting tourism, convention and hospitality fields in Southern Nevada.


Suggested Articles:

If you're looking to score a good travel deal on Black Friday or Cyber Monday, here are some tips.

Destination Trinidad is looking to increase the available authentic experience for cruisers, while also developing skill across the tourism sector.

According to an update from the State Department, Hong Kong is now at Level 2: Exercise Increased Caution “due to civil unrest.”