State Department Issues Travel Warning for Mexico

The U.S. Department of State has expanded its Travel Warning to inform U.S. citizens traveling to and living in Mexico about the security situation in Mexico. The Travel Warning supersedes the Travel Warning for Mexico dated Sept. 10, 2010.

Due to ongoing violence and persistent security concerns, travelers are urged to defer non-essential travel to the states of Tamaulipas and Michoacán, as well as to parts of the states of Sonora, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Sinaloa, Durango, Zacatecas, San Luis Potosi and Jalisco. It offered details on these locations, and other areas in which travelers should exercise caution on its website.



Read more on:

Suggested Articles:

British Airways pilots have called off a planned 24-hour strike, which was planned for September 27. Here's the latest.

The company also announced a number of new marketing, travel protection and group booking tools at the Ascend Conference in Valley Forge. Here’s a look at what…

The luxury resort’s new ballroom is set to open in January 2020. Here’s more on what to expect.