Travel Leaders Elects New Advisory Board

jay ellenby
Jay Ellenby

Travel Leaders reports its most recent Franchise Advisory Board elections with six Travel Leaders Associates chosen to represent their peers. They join five additional members who continue serving two-year terms. 

These 11 agency owners represent five regional districts throughout the United States plus one member representing the Leaders Group – the largest agencies in the Travel Leaders network. 

The Board serves as a sounding board for the network’s strategic planning efforts and offers leadership on policy changes, program development and product introductions.

The new members include:

  • Jay Ellenby (Bel Air, MD) – reelected to two-year term, representing the Southeast/Mid-Atlantic District (Alabama, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia).
  • Angela Hendricks (Oklahoma City, OK) – elected to two-year term, representing the South Central District (Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas).
  • Dave Hershberger (Cincinnati, OH) – elected to two-year term, representing the Northeast/Northern District (Connecticut, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont).
  • Dave Lovick (Blaine, MN) – elected to two-year term, representing the Mid Northwest District (Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin).
  • Christy Prescott (San Antonio, TX) – reelected to two-year term, representing the Leaders Group.
  • Sarah Nelson Wandrey (Mesa, AZ) – elected to two-year term, representing the Western District (Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming).

The six agents will serve alongside additional members whose terms run through December 2015 including:

  • Lisa Gilliatt (Cedar Rapids, IA) – Mid Northwest District
  • Katherine Stirmlinger (St. Louis, MO) – South Central District
  • Judy Clappin (East Greenwich, RI) – Northeast/Northern District
  • Mike King (Fredericksburg, VA) – Southeast/Mid-Atlantic District
  • Alex Trettin (Tacoma, WA) –Western District


Read more on: