Travel Leaders Awards Top Agencies at 2019 EDGE Conference

Travel Leaders Awards 2019
From left to right: Barb Eckiss, Andrea Gardner, Kim Johnston, Alex Trettin, Mary Garitone and Lynette Locke of Travel Leaders Tacoma, Washington received an Agency of Excellence award from Travel Leaders Network Roger Block, far right, during the company’s 2019 EDGE conference.

Travel Leaders Network has announced its “Agency of Excellence” award winners.

Travel Leaders presents the awards annually at its EDGE Conference, which took place this year at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, Maryland, through June 10. The highest qualifying agencies receive this accolade because of their leadership, business success and engagement, Travel Leaders said.

Each Travel Leaders agency is judged in multiple categories that reflect business growth, utilization of key Travel Leaders marketing programs to effectively reach local consumers, sales growth, especially among key supplier partners, and participation in key training programs to enhance service to their clients, as well as participation in local and national business networking meetings and overall promotion of the Travel Leaders brand.


Like this story? Subscribe to Daily News & Deals!

Featuring breaking news on the latest product launches, deals, sales promotions, and executive appointments. Be sure to sign-up for this free industry daily newsletter.

Notable winners include:

WorldVia Travel Group—The “Associate of the Year” award was bestowed to this group because it epitomizes excellent service to clients.

Cindy Tyo—The "Golden Legacy" award was given to this Fargo-based Travel Leaders Associate for a lifetime of achievement.   

The 2019 honorees received their awards during a special ceremony held this week. Award recipients include:

  • Lois Van Dyck and Sarah Nelson San Jose, California
  • Arvid & Patricia Olson, Lindsay Hardy and Denise PalumboPalm Coast, Florida
  • Louise & Paul LascikSuwanee, Georgia
  • Jason Block, Jay Ellenby, Bonnie Lee, Terry Denton and Rick GreenblattAlpharetta, Georgia
  • Anne & Duane JasperCedar Rapids, Iowa
  • Ann Waters Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • Diane Mullahy Framingham, Massachusetts
  • Sara Butruff Apple Valley, Minnesota
  • Sandy and David Lovick Jr.Maple Grove, Minnesota
  • Cynthia Tyo – Fargo, North Dakota
  • Pat VanFossen and Tom CarlsenNew York, New York
  • Dave Hershberger and Robin HershbergerCincinnati, Ohio
  • Judy ClappinEast Greenwich, Rhode Island
  • Linda BourgeoisMemphis, Tennessee
  • Jackye AltonHouston, Texas
  • Christy Prescott San Antonio, Texas
  • Bruce & Carol Horner Virginia Beach, Virginia
  • Sondra Wilson and Julie HarringtonRichland, Washington
  • Alex Trettin Tacoma, Washington
  • Dennis & Linda Heyde Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
  • Dale Rauwerdink Sheboygan, Wisconsin
  • Rebecca Naugler & Kathy DavigLa Crosse, Wisconsin
  • Denise Petricka Eau Claire, Wisconsin
  • Mary Miller and Pam WencelMiddleton, Wisconsin
  • Kim Gorres New Richmond, Wisconsin

Travel Leaders Network also honored top affiliate member agencies in the United States during the 13th annual “Power of the Partnership” awards. Recipients had the highest supplier sales of 2018. The winners include:

Chairman’s Award

  • Chairman’s Host Award – Cruises & Tours Unlimited; Chad Burt (Jacksonville, Florida)
  • Chairman’s Elite Award –; Anthony Hamawy (Dania Beach, Florida)
  • Chairman’s Pinnacle Award – Vacations To Go; Emerson Hankamer (Houston, Texas)

President’s Award

  • Coasters & Castles Travel; April Botta and Lynne Macolini (Middleboro, Massachusetts)
  • Cruise Travel Outlet; Bill Walsh (Salem, New Hampshire)
  • International Voyager; John Maguire (Little Falls, New Jersey)
  • Pavlus Travel Group; Craig Pavlus (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

Top CruisePRO Booker

  • Vacations To Go; Emerson Hankamer (Houston, Texas)

New Member – Travel Leaders recognized the newest affiliate member who has demonstrated outstanding support for the network, along with its programs and tools.

  • World Travel Holdings; Josh Tolkin (Wilmington, Massachusetts)

Top Worldwide and SELECT Hotels Program Booking Agency

  • Travel by Pathfinders, Inc.; Kristi Lewis (Grosse Pointe, Michigan)

Top Distinctive Voyage Sales

  • KHM Travel Group; Chantelle Nye (Brunswick, Ohio)

Top pinSIGHT Booker

  • Pams Path to Travel; Pam Horst (Redwood City, California)

Top Participant in the Network’s Program with American Express –

  • Pavlus Travel Group; Craig Pavlus (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

Distinctive Voyages Awards – Travel Leaders Network recognized these advisors for exceptional participation in the network’s “Distinctive Voyages” program, which includes hundreds of sailings throughout the world that feature exclusive, complimentary amenities.

  • Distinctive Voyager – Mary Ellen and Trevor Burton, SST Travel (Mooresville, North Carolina)
  • Excellence in Service – Karyn McNight, TerraMar Travel Inc. (Hemet, California) 
  • Excellence in Service –Jill Skrzynski, Cruise Holidays (Rochester Hills, Michigan)
  • Outstanding Marketing Campaign(s) – Garry and Anita Thompson, Cruise Holidays – Attheta Travel (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)

For more information, visit

Related Stories 

Travel Leaders Looks to Tackle Overtourism

Travel Leaders Kicks off EDGE Conference With Record Attendance

Travel Leaders Group Becomes Diamond-level ASTA Partner

Travel Leaders Celebrates How Travel Advisors Can Save the Day

Suggested Articles:

Yonder, a “reimagined outdoor lodging and camping experience” in Utah, will have 10 custom Airstreams, 22 modern cabins and 67 RV camping sites.

Planet Hollywood Beach Resort Cancun will open this December with the brand's first-ever adults-only “resort-within-a-resort” concept. Read more here.

AmaWaterways' executives Rudi Schreiner, Kristin Karst and Gary Murphy briefed the media about booking trends, company ops and AmaKristina's voyages.